Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is 1 only

• Many newspapers emerged during the early phase of the Nationalist Movement, from 1870 to 1918, under distinguished and fearless journalists. • These included the Hindu and Swadesamitran under G. Subramania Iyer, the Bengalee under Surendranath Banerjee, Voice of India under Dadabhai Naoroji, Amrita Bazar Patrika under Sisir Kumar Ghosh and Motilal Ghosh, the Indian Mirror under Kesub Chandra Sen, Kesari (in Marathi) and Maharatta (in English) under Balgangadhar Tilak, Sudharak under Gopal Krishna Gokhale, and Hindustan and Advocate under G.P. Verma. • Other main newspapers included the Tribune and Akbhar-i-ant in Punjab, Gujarati, Indu Prakash, Dhyan Prakash and Kal in Bombay, and Som Prakash, Banganivasi and Sadharani in Bengal.

Get access to all of our verified questions