Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is 1,2,3,4,5 and 6

A Minister is not eligible for election or nomination to the 1.Financial Committees (a) Public Accounts Committee (b) Estimates Committee (c) Committee on Public Undertakings 2.Departmental Standing Committees The main objective of standing committees is to secure more accountability of the Executive (i.e., the Council of Ministers) to the Parliament, particularly financial accountability. They also assist the Parliament in debating the budget more effectively. The 24 standing committees cover under their jurisdiction all the ministries/ departments of the Central Government. 3.Committee on Empowerment of Women 4.Committee on Government Assurances 5.Committee on Petitions 6.Committee on Subordinate Legislation 7.Committee on Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Hence all statements are correct.

Get access to all of our verified questions