Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is None of the above

After the great revolt of 1857, the British Government felt the necessity of seeking the cooperation of the Indians in the administration of their country. In pursuance of this policy of association, three acts were enacted by the British Parliament in 1861, 1892 and 1909. Hence statement 1 is not correct. Under the Charter Act of 1833, the laws made under the previous acts were called Regulations while laws made under this act were called Acts. Thus it was before the revolt 0f 1857. Hence statement 2 is not correct.

Get access to all of our verified questions