Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is Neither 1 nor 2

Union Territories - The states are the members of the federal system in India and share a distribution of power with the Centre. - The union territories, on the other hand, are those areas which are under the direct control and administration of the Central government. In this way, the existence of these territories constitutes a conspicuous departure from federalism in India. - The Parliament can establish a high court for a union territory or put it under the jurisdiction of the high court of adjacent state. Delhi has a high court of its own since 1966. But after the enactment of the Jammu and Kashmir Reorganisation Act, 2019, the Union territory of Jammu & Kashmir has its own high court.

Get access to all of our verified questions