Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is 1,2 and 3

In the states having bicameral system, the state legislature consists of the governor, the legislative council and the legislative assembly. 1.The legislative council (Vidhan Parishad) is the upper house(second chamber or house of elders), while the legislative assembly(Vidhan Sabha) is the lower house (first chamber or popular house). 2.Six States having a Legislative Council (Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Maharashtra, Karnataka). In 2019, the Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Council has been abolished through the J&K Reorganisation Bill, 2019,which reduced the State of J&K to the Union Territories of J&K and Ladakh. Hence all statements are correct.

Get access to all of our verified questions