Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is 2 only

• Orangutans are not native to India. • According to the World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF), there are three species of orangutans — Bornean, Sumatran and Tapanuli. • Identified as the third species of orangutan in November 2017 is the Tapanuli orangutan. • All three kinds of orangutans are listed as ―Critically Endangered by the United Nations-affiliated International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN).

Get access to all of our verified questions