Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is 2 and 3 only

The folds of the Great Himalayas are asymmetrical in nature. The part of the Himalayas lying between Sutlej and Kali rivers is known as Kumaon Himalayas. The longitudinal valley lying between lesser Himalaya and the Shiwaliks are known as Duns. Ex Chandigarh-Kalka dun, Nalagarh dun, Dehra Dun, Harike dun and the Kota dun, etc. Dehra Dun is the largest of all the duns with an approximate length of 35-45 km and a width of 22-25 km.

Get access to all of our verified questions