Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is Both 1 and 2

The NITI Aayog was formed on January 1, 2015, and was established as the successor to the planning commission. NITI stands for National Institution for Transforming India. It is a premier Policy Think Tank of the Union Government. It’s an extra-constitutional, non-statutory, and advisory body. The NITI Aayog will comprise– 1. Prime Minister of India is the Chairperson 2. Governing Council consists of the Chief Ministers of all the States and Lt. Governors of Union Territories in India. 3. Chief Executive Officer will be appointed by the Prime Minister for a fixed tenure. He will be in the rank of Secretary to the Government of India. Hence both statements are correct.

Get access to all of our verified questions