Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is Both 1 and 2

The National Human Rights Commission is statutory. It was established in 1993 under a legislation enacted by the Parliament, namely, the Protection of Human Rights Act, 1993. The chairman and members are appointed by the president. The commission is a multi-member body consisting of a chairman and four members. Chairman and members are appointed by the president on recommendations of a six-member committee consisting of 1.Prime minister as its head 2.Speaker of the Lok Sabha 3.Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha 4.Leaders of the Opposition in Lok Sabha 5.Leaders of the Opposition in Rajya Sabha 6.Central home minister Hence Option (d) is correct.

Get access to all of our verified questions