Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is 1,2 and 3

The commission is the watchdog of human rights in the country, that is, the rights relating to life, liberty, equality, and dignity of individual guaranteed by the Constitution or embodied in the international covenants and enforceable by courts in India. The National Human Rights Commission is statutory. It was established in 1993 under a legislation enacted by the Parliament, namely, the Protection of Human Rights Act, 1993. The chairman and members are appointed by the President. The commission is a multi-member body consisting of a chairman and four members. The commission also has four ex-officio members 1.Chairmen of National Commission for Minorities 2.Chairmen of National Commission for SCs 3.Chairmen of National Commission for STs 4.Chairmen of National Commission for Women Hence statements 1,2 and 3 are correct and statement 4 is incorrect.

Get access to all of our verified questions