Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is CEC and Election Commissioners are appointed for a five year term or continue till the age of 65, whichever is earlier.

"Tenure Election commission of India: The Chief Election Commissioner and other election commissioners hold office for 6 years or till they attain the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier. They can resign at any time by addressing their resignation to the president. The president can remove any of the commissioners following the procedure provided in the constitution. Thus b is correct option"

Get access to all of our verified questions