Press Enter

Share with your friends and help them crack UPSC!

Or Share on


Correct Option is 3 only

Indigenous people of Bangladesh have recently demanded quick implementation of the Chittagong Hill Tract (CHT) Accord signed in 1997. The Chittagong Hill Tracts are an area within the Chattogram Division in southeastern Bangladesh, bordering Myanmar on the southeast, the Indian state of Tripura on the north, Mizoram on the east and Chittagong district on the west. Topographically, the Hill Tracts are the only extensively hilly area in Bangladesh. Goma is the capital of North Kivu province in the eastern Democratic Republic of the Congo. Health officials in DR Congo have recently confirmed the first case of Ebola in the eastern city of Goma, a major transport hub that is home to more than one million people. Uluru, or Ayers Rock, is a massive sandstone monolith in the heart of the Northern Territory’s arid "Red Centre" in Australia. Uluru is an inselberg, literally "island mountain". It is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From October 26, 2019, climbing Uluru, Australia’s famous desert rock, considered sacred by the local Anangu people, has been banned.

Get access to all of our verified questions